Skip to main content
801-422-4104

Class Fees

Various classes at BYU require an additional class fee to be paid in addition to tuition.

2021-2022 Class Fees

Class: Class Fee:
ANTHR 103, 455, 495R variable
ART 122, 200 $75
ART 330 $15
CFM 210 $20
DES 394R $50 ($25 for Fall)
DESAN 394R $150
Desgd 145 $25
Desgd 245 $100
Desgd 248R $150
Desgd 394R variable
Desgd 441R $25
Desil 101 $25
Desil 230 $35
Desil 253, 357 $23
Desil 394R $150
Desil 452 $75
Desph 270, 377R, 394R $150
Desph 475 $75
EXDM 489 $100
***Geol 490R, 590R variable
Math 97 $75
Music 160R - Fall/Winter $486
Music 160R - Spring/Summer $243
Music 260R, 359R, 360R, 460R, 560R, 660R - Fall/Winter $500
Music 260R, 359R, 360R, 460R, 560R, 660R - Spring/Summer $250
PDBio 220 Lab $5
PWS 112 $90
SFL 110 variable
SFL 185R, 287, 487 $30
SFL 215 $80
SFL 340 $50
SFL 382 $20
SFL 393R $15
SWELL 116, 117 (Bowling) $75
SWELL 120 (Indoor Rock Climbing) $90
SWELL 150, 151, 152, 153 (Ice Skating/Hockey) variable
SWELL 175, 176 (Scuba Diving) variable
TES 229 $30
TES 251 $15

*Students must also have equipment and purchase list passes.
***See department for a fee card.

Miscellaneous Fees and Fines

Admission evaluation fee (nonrefundable) $35
Bicycle registration (Provo City license) No Charge
Change of registration fee-per class (after add deadline) $10
Dishonored check/eCheck charge $20
Examination, special equivalency $20
NDFS-dietetics insurance and ADA dues $50
Graduation (undergraduate) fee (nonrefundable) $15
Identification photo for replacement ID card (no charge for first replacement) $10
National League of Nursing Diagnostic Exam $40
Physical Education locker $5
Traffic violation fines, variable according to violation $5-300
Transcript Fee - Electronic Copy $5
Transcript Fee - Hard Copy $6

Student Teaching/Practicum Fees

Fingerprint Fee:
Students in teacher education must be fingerprinted and pass a background check prior to starting practicum experiences with K-12 students. Fees for fingerprinting and background checks are set by the Utah State Office of Education and are listed on education.byu.edu/advisement/fingerprinting.

Licensure Fee:
Students who meet all program requirements qualify for a Level 1 teaching license in Utah. Fees for licensure are due with the student teaching application. Licensure fees are set by the Utah State Office of Education and are listed on education.byu.edu/advisement/licensure.